February 23, 2005

  • I was at the soda machine yesterday and decided I needed some sugar or
    I'd risk falling asleep.  I looked down the list of options and
    spotted the Dr. Pepper button.  I remember when I was around 11 or
    12 and discovered Dr. Pepper. I think it was my first soda outside of
    Coke/Pepsi and I loved it.  Anytime I could get it, I ordered Dr.
    Pepper.  When I drink it today, it still reminds me of being at my
    grandma's house where they would keep a case of it cold just for
    me.  I think we all have food or drinks that bring back a single
    memory and Dr. Pepper is mine.  Of course, I gave up Dr. Pepper
    for a long time, prefering Mountain Dew and then beer, but it sure
    tastes good having it again.

    Last night I was watching these new
    episodes of Whose Line Is It Anyway and I was absolutely dieing of
    laughter.  I love that show.  It's the sort of smart ass
    humor that I relish and I was nearly crying it was that funny. 
    The only thing I don't find so amusing is the musical portions where
    those butch women play the instruments (there's 3 of them now).  I
    know it probably takes more talent to do the musical bits but I just
    dont enjoy it.  But the rest of the show is pure gold. 

    Allegedly
    the new version of MVP Baseball is coming out today.  If that's
    the case, don't expect me to be online much at night as I'll be
    spending my time building my super team.  Gonna head over to Best
    Buy and check it out.
    A
    nd I've come up with a method of fooling
    anyone's caller ID to make it show up as any number I like.  And
    if you have Sprint or T-Mobile, I could get into your voicemail. 
    Lucky for you, the forces of evil have no effect on me.....weather
    permitting.

    5 days till Motley Crue!

    Song of the Day: Prince - Little Red Corvette

Comments (1)

  • so jealous of the motley crue factor - just stopped to look atcha site, impressive especially the grad school part      i was looking for baseball/softball players  just cause its my fav sport   have fun @motley crue! aim-schwatze1777

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories