September 7, 2005

  • On my way up to my apartment yesterday the real estate agent who works
    in my building (who sold me my apartment) called me into his office and
    asked me if I would vote Democrat in an election.  I told him I
    would and he told me about this local candidate who is running for
    office for our area and asked if I would go vote for him (or is it her?
    I dont remember).  So I re-registered to vote for New Haven and
    next week I have to find some time to do my civic duty and vote.

    What
    I'm really amazed by is the incumbent is a Yale grad student. 
    What the hell? I want to be a local representative.  That could
    begin my acension to ruler of this planet, starting with local
    Connecticut representative.  How cool would that be?  And to
    win one of these dumb little elections, all you need is like 100 people
    to come out and vote for you.  I must figure out a way to make
    this work.  Vote Matt in 2006!

    Pictures from the Marlins game on Monday

    Song of the Day: Kanye West - Gold Digger

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories