October 28, 2005

  • I'm looking forward to another good weekend coming up.  Tonight
    I'm going to Long Island to have dinner with my family to celebrate my
    grandma's 80th birthday.  We were all supposed to go to this
    resort out in the Hamptons but my uncle died the other day so it didn't
    seem fitting to go do all that.  So instead we're going to dinner
    tonight and coming home much later tonight.  Tomorrow I'm going to
    IKEA with my neighbor Layla because there's supposed to be a pretty big
    sale going on (15% off everything) and I need a futon allready.  We shall see if anything floats my boat (or my checking account). 

    Saturday
    night I'm hoping for some more boozing with Staci and Layla said she'd
    probably come by as well.  Peter told me it's gonna be a big night
    tomorrow because evidently New Haven celebrates Halloween tomorrow but
    the problem is I'd need to get a costume if I wanted to really go out
    with them.  To be honest, I'm not going to be losing any sleep not
    being able to go out with Pete's Yale friends but is there an easy
    costume to pull off in such a short amount of time?  I think I
    still have the major elements of my old Justin Timberlake costume
    (minus the fact I'd need to grow out my goatee in 36 hours).  As
    long as I go out and find a way to dull my heart a bit with booze, I'll
    be fine.

    Speaking of my Justin Timberlake costume, my dad
    basically accused me of being gay the other day when he was throwing
    some stuff out and came across my silver belt from the costume. 
    He was like "Why do you have a silver belt?"  with a very
    concerned look (and when an Israeli is concerned, it means he's yelling
    at you).  I told him it was from a costume and haven't worn it
    since.  That soothed the beast for the most part.

    Sunday is
    my uncle's funeral so assuming I'm not too shitfaced, I'll go out to
    Queens and pay my respect.  Of course, all of this is totally
    subject to change and knowing my luck, I'll end up sitting at home
    Saturday night trying to find something on tv to watch.

    Song of the Day:  Elvis Presley - A Fool Such as I

Recent Posts

Categories