December 19, 2005

  • The holiday party Friday night was better than I expected.  I
    would say I had a good time and we had fun although that was my first
    legit secret santa swap and the way it worked was everyone got a number
    and as each person went, you had the option of stealing someone else’s
    present or picking something new from under the tree.  I was
    second to last so I pretty much had the pick of the litter and I ended
    up stealing someone’s lottery tickets they got ($15 worth of $1 scratch
    offs) although in the end, I only won $6. 

    On Saturday I
    went to my “free lunch” at the sushi place.  Why did I put it in
    quotes? Because the idiot who was supposed to pay for the lunch never
    showed up!  This morning I get an email from him saying that at
    10:30am on Saturday to call him by noon on Saturday to my work
    email.  Umm, dude, we set up the time and date and I gave you a
    list of people coming….I think it’s safe to assume we’re going to be
    there. 

    Saturday night I went to Foxwoods, lost $60 at
    the roulette table (26 just never hit for me) and then saw George
    Carlin that night.  It was a good show but I didn’t think he was
    that great (maybe because his old material is just gold). 

    So I got a bill from my hometown for taxes on my car for the year for $250   Excuse me?  Since when do I pay for my car just being there?  What a scam!

    Holiday flash cartoon of the day

    Song of the Day: Barry Gordon – Nuttin’ For Christmas

Comments (1)

  • Hi, nice site. Just surfing around and saw yours.
    Dunno if you’re into poker or not but if you want to get free money on partypoker, just check out http://www.yourfreebankroll.com, they’re making your first deposit for you, $75 bucks to new sign ups.

    good luck – cindy

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories