Month: November 2005

  • If indeed my worst fears are realized, I wanted to put my emotions down
    on "paper" before the feelings I have have to be buried somewhere in
    the recesses of my mind.  (I'll probably think of another half
    dozen as soon as I post this) In fact, this was something I probably
    should have done a while ago but it just goes to show you how much I
    still want to be with her.

    I love how you wish for snow but clearly can't stand the cold
    I love how don't give me the satisfaction anymore of laughing at my jokes even when they're funny
    I love how you wanted to hold my hand from the first time we met
    I love how we were comfortable together in the most uncomfortable seats in that movie theater
    I love how you and I fight about cutting your hair
    I love how you get cold when it's 70 degrees out
    I love how you have 7 comforters
    I love how you have 7 comforters and are still cold
    I love how you complain we never take pictures of each other and then always forget to
    I love how you try to put my collar down when I like wearing it up
    I love when we listen to our song
    I love how you don't want me going out to drink
    I love how I can be myself when I'm with you
    I love how you're my perfect match
    I love how when the phone rings and I see it's you I still get butterflies in my stomach
    I love how you taught me what it means to love someone
    I love your smile
    I love how you always just called me Matthew
    I love your laugh
    I love hearing your voice
    I love how you don't hog the covers
    I love how you remind me of the things I need to do
    I love when I get a call from you in the middle of the day for no reason
    I love how you can start talking all about the O.C. and go on forever
    I love how you don't let anyone influence your musical tastes
    I love how you won't let me spend money on you
    I love how you refuse to call your apartment a dorm
    I love how still haven't met some people from the site despite being down there for months
    I love how proud you are of being from Georgia
    I love how you still think you're "Connecticuter"
    I love being able to talk to you before I go to bed at night
    I love how I can be the most pissed off person on earth and hearing your voice brings me back down
    I love how you sometimes act like my dog is more important than me
    I love how you can't get enough Broadway
    I love how you refuse to let me sing
    I love how when I wake up you're the first thing I think of
    I love how you try to correct my lyrics when I sing between uncontrollable laughter
    I love how you act around little kids
    I love how anytime I see/read/hear something that occurs below the Mason Dixon line, I think of you
    I love how you get quiet when you blush
    I love how you want lots of Disney pin trading pins but refuse to trade them away
    I love how you think Wal-Mart is your home away from home
    I love how you looked up the laws in every state between Georgia and Connecticut regarding relations with a minor
    I love how you're "legal" now
    I love how you're afraid to drive on the highway
    I love how you think it's cute I still call my mom "mommy"
    I love how you wanted to tell off any girl I mentioned in passing
    I love how you yell at me for shopping at Express
    I love how you call me in the middle of the night just to leave me a message
    I love how all of your friends, most of which I've never met, know all about me
    I love knowing when you're rolling your eyes at me over the phone/internet
    I love how you value your family
    I love how I still have no idea what Rent is about even after you've explained it to me two or three times
    I love when you yell at me to clean my apartment and keep it clean
    I love how you claim you're hungry and eat barely anything
    I love that days after I've seen you I can still smell your perfume on my clothes
    I love the pillow you made me
    I love thinking about our future life together
    I love when my work phone rings and I know it's you before I pick up the phone
    I love being able to tell people about you and how much I love you
    I love talking to you on the phone
    I love how I'm making this list and don't want to stop if only because I don't want to leave anything out
    I love how I fall in love with at first sight everytime I see you
    I love your dorky away messages
    I love seeing an IM waiting for me from you
    I love how happy you are when I tell you a reason or two why I love you
    I love how you love Friendly's
    I love how you tolerate my obsession with Waffle House
    I love how I can't get sick from you no matter how sick you are
    I love how you were one of the first people I got to drive in my new car with
    I love when people ask me about you
    I love telling you a story that you had to be there to find funny
    I love knowing you're the one for me
    I love how you and I are the only one's who are regularly friends or enemies of Leslie, depending on how she feels
    I
    love how I was able to compile this list off the top of my head in just
    an hour or two and how I'm afraid I'm going to forget something big
    I love how you had your nails done the first time we met and suffered through having them removed, all just for me
    I love how you're the only one who can truely make me happy
    I love how when I hear a love song on the radio, I always think of you
    I love when you get excited to see me
    I love that you love me
    I love you

    Song of the Day: Bobby Vinton - I Love How You Love Me

Recent Posts

Categories