Month: April 2005

  • Marlins games this weekend were...interesting.  On Friday my
    coworker tells me he isn't going because the guy who got tickets, got
    tickets to Saturday's game and not Friday's.  Well I was allready
    in a baseball mood so I decided to go anyway.  I bought tickets
    online and met a friend from the fraternity that is a Mets fan for the
    game.  Let me tell you it was cooold on Friday night.  I mean
    really cold. 40 degrees cold!  Anyway, Marlins lost Friday and
    everyone decided it would be fun to make fun of me around me so it was
    interesting.  Click here to see pictures from Friday's game.

    After
    the game I met up with Spock at a club called Strata.  I don't
    know how I got in because I was wearing jeans and an American Eagle
    T-Shirt (I brought the extra shirt because I figured we'd go out
    somewhere, but didn't think we'd go clubbing). So we get in and it's
    open bar but I only had about 3 or 4 screwdrivers.  I really
    wasn't feeling drinking that night.  Plus I knew I had to wake up
    the next morning.  So Spock and his roommate are telling me one of
    these girls is really into guys in bands and I should tell her I'm in a
    band.  And I looked the part because my crappy outfit did look
    like something someone in a band would wear.  But I couldn't bring
    myself to do it because I'm not the sort of creep that flagrantly lies
    to get into someone's pants.  So we get to a point where we're
    gonna leave and then this hot girl comes up to me and is like "Why
    aren't you dancing?".  So I told her "They haven't played my song
    yet".  So anyway we start dancing and I was thinking she wasn't
    bad at all.  Then I realized she was 100% drunk and ended up
    dancing with about half the club.  So that was the end of
    that.  Anyway, fast forward to 4am and 2 bars later, me and
    Spock's roommate decide to go back to their apartment to sleep. 

    After
    a quick pitstop at a diner, I got back to Spock's apartment where it
    was literally 300 degrees.  Since heat is free, Spock decided he
    must get all of his money's worth and pumped the heat.  So I went
    to sleep on his futon and Spock rolled into the apartment around 9am
    (he had tried unsuccesfully to hook up with his ex).  I got up,
    got my shit together and headed out so I could get to the ball game on
    time. 

    Saturday's game had beautiful weather. It was so
    nice I got sunburned.  And it was a much better game. Marlins were
    winning for most of the game, then the Marlins blew the lead, the the
    Mets blew their lead and then the Marlins blew their lead again. 
    After 24 hours of baseball, booze and boobs, I was so friggin
    tired.  Click here to see pictures from Saturday's game.

    Dumb joke of the day, "I'm so horny, the crack of dawn isn't safe"

    Akward
    Moment of the day: When the Billy Joel song "Uptown Girl" comes on on
    the radio in my office and people who walk by my office give me weird
    looks.

    Song of the Day: Mazine Nightingale - Right Back Where We Started From

  • There's always one thing I'll never understand and that's the
    infatuation people have with Freebird by Lynyrd Skynyrd.  I went
    to a Lynyrd Skynyrd concert a year or two ago and I was pumped to be
    able to see them and hear Sweet Home Alabama.  I mean, to me, that
    is their song.  I had to download all these other songs off their
    greatest hits album so I wouldn't be bored.  Well we get to the
    concert and they come on stage and are like "What song did y'all come
    here to hear?" And so I'm like "Sweet Hom..." well I got drowned out by
    everyone else yelling "FREEBIRD!". I think Freebird is one of those
    good drug songs, like Stairway to Heaven, because you can be 100% sober
    before, turn the song on, get high and by your high should end when
    there's about 2 minutes still left in the song, because it's one of
    those songs with no less than 42 guitar solos.  But let's be
    honest, Sweet Home Alabama is where it's at, right?

    I hate to burst some of your bubbles, but it's become a pet-peeve of
    mine of people who claim to like sushi but the only sushi they like are
    california rolls.  News flash: california rolls aren't real
    sushi.  They're like the chicken mcnuggets of sushi.  If you
    claim to like sushi, you need to be able to eat something with fish on
    it.  California Rolls are not real sushi. I'm sorry.

    Favorite new ritual at work: Coming to work on Monday morning, checking
    my email, seeing I have 3 tons of it and trying to see how late I can
    go without having to go through it.

    Song of the Day: Sugarloaf - Green-Eyed Lady

Recent Posts

Categories