Month: March 2005

  • It’s pretty funny to see me pay my credit card bills because I freak
    out and then calm down in the span of 90 seconds.  I don’t know if
    it’s just me but I’ll get a bill and freak out at the total due,
    usually when it’s a few hundred dollars.  Instantly, I assume I’m
    the victim of credit card fraud.  How else could I have acrued
    such a large bill?  Surely I would not be so free in my spending
    habits.  In my head, I concoct an image of some goon swimming in
    his new pool built with my credit card.  I’m outraged! Mortified!
    Publicly humiliated, why it’s more than I can bear (If you got that
    reference, you’re on the ball  ).

    Before
    I go down to Visa’s headquarters, break down the door and demand
    satisfaction, I go down and check the purchases.  I want to have a
    prepared list to shove in their faces and demand my money back. 
    Of course, there’s never one huge purchase. Just lots of little
    ones.  First on the bill, chinese food.  Well, I was hungry
    and needed to eat and had no cash.  Ok, one down but the rest must
    certainly be someone’s bill from Vegas.

    Next on the list: the
    latest DVD.  An impulse purchase on my part.  It was on sale
    and only $14.89, saving me 10 cents from buying it anywhere and it came
    with a plush doll free!  How can I turn that down? 

    1800flowers? 
    Is it not enough for this goon to line his own pockets but he has to
    buy his sleazy girlfriend some chocolates as well?  Oh wait, thats
    from Valentine’s Day right? 

    Late fee? Impossible! I’m
    always on time….well, except for last month as instantly I can see
    exactly where I put last month’s bill on my desk so that I wouldn’t
    forget it, yet there it is, still sealed and underneath this month’s
    issue of Maxim.  As you can see, by the end of the bill I’ve seen
    that every purchase was indeed made by me and that I’m only a victim of
    my own stupidity and lack of finacial management.

    Speaking of
    finances, since I stopped my free-spending ways (trust me, I have), I’m
    starting to really save some money despite my car payments.  Gotta
    keep it up and not fall victim to my one real vice of impulse spending.

    As
    you probably noticed, the theme for the blog has been updated. Same
    theme, just an updated version.  I really like this theme and was
    happy to upgrade it.

    Don’t forget to read my real blog that I update everyday at Hochmania.com!

    Song of the Day: Don Henley – Boys of Summer

  • Yesterday we had early dismissal from work because of the severity of
    the snow/ice storm that hit. Well that’s good, right?  Well it
    took me 2 hours to get home.  A trip that should take me
    30-40 minutes was painfully slow. It didn’t help that it was white out
    conditions and that my wiper blades had an inch of ice built up around
    it.  But I managed to get home at 4 after leaving a little before
    2. 

    But with all this snow, did they give us a delay this
    morning? Nope.  Despite the fact the roads are terrible, there are
    accidents all over, and other schools in the area have delays, we get
    nothing.  I really want to hit someone.  Whoever is
    responsible for delays must be a complete idiot who only cares about
    making money.  Sometimes the well being of the workers is a bit
    more important.  At least I get to see Marissa the day after
    tomorrow.

    Most annoying thing to happen during snow storm? No wiper fluid.  It’s amazing how bad your windshield can get so quickly.

    Song of the Day: Rush – Fly By Night

Recent Posts

Categories