July 5, 2005

  • Back to reality after a nice weekend off.  After work on Friday I
    went into the city where I had to walk 20 blocks to go pick up tickets
    for Saturdays game, then get on the subway and go to Shea.  I was
    supposed to meet a guy from the Marlins website I go to but he didn't
    show so I got seats alone.  It wasn't that bad and this guy next
    to me was really funny (plus he even gave me food).  There was a
    30 minute rain delay just before the game was to start but once the
    rain stopped it really became a beautiful night.  I left at about
    the 7th inning since the Marlins were losing and I figured I'd rather
    spend my time drinking with Spock. 

    I got back to the
    city and met up with Spock near Pace at our old bar and that brought
    back some memories.  I changed in the bar bathroom (not an
    experience I'd recommend).  After that we met up with a friend
    from the fraternity, drank some more and then proceeded to meet up with
    Spock's ex-girlfriend and her friends.  Spock was having a lovers
    spat with his ex so it was just me and his girlfriend's friends and
    since they were both spoken for, we just drank and talked about dumb
    crap.  By about 2am me and Spock went uptown to some bars (after a
    pit stop at his place where we took some shots).  There Spock met
    this "model" (or so she claims) and being the drunk moron he is, he
    lost her phone number and was bitching about it for the rest of the
    night.  We got some pizza (Gotta love late night drunk pizza
    eating) and got back to his apartment at about 4am, but rather than go
    to sleep, we decided to play Xbox.  We finally went to bed at
    about 5am or so.

    On Saturday, we grabbed a bagel and ate in
    Madison Square Park and then I went to my baseball game.  I was
    tired and slightly hungover so I wasn't into cheering that much but lo
    and behold, the Marlins actually won a game while I was in
    attendance!  This makes the Marlins record when I'm in attendance
    1-6 this year (last year they were like 4-1 when I was at the game). No
    photos from this weekend because I forgot my camera at home.

    The
    rest of the weekend I spent doing absolutely nothing.  No one was
    around and I was content for the most part sitting at home and playing
    video games or watching TV. 

    Song of the Day: Goo Goo Dolls - Big Machine

Recent Posts

Categories